English version  
MIT
MIT
 
Injection Accueil Produits Recherche  et  Dev./F.A.Q Nouvelles À propos de nous Contactez-nous

Le fonctionnement du système AGRO-JET®

L’administration des médicaments

Particularités du mécanisme

Divers


Le fonctionnement du système AGRO-JET®

Q. Quel gaz sert au fonctionnement de l’AGRO-JET® et pourquoi ?

R. Le dioxyde de carbone (CO2 ) est utilisé pour faire fonctionner l’AGRO-JET®. Le CO2 est un gaz liquide ininflammable qui peut facilement s’entreposer sous haute pression et qui est aisément disponible dans une variété de grosseurs de bouteilles. Vous serez en mesure d’administrer plusieurs centaines d’injections avec la bouteille fournie avec l’AGRO-JET®.

Q. Est-ce que le CO2 pénètre à l’intérieur de l’animal ?

R. Non, seul le médicament pénètre dans la peau; le CO2 sert uniquement au fonctionnement du mécanisme interne de l’AGRO-JET®. Lorsqu’une injection réalisée avec l’AGRO-JET® est terminée, le CO2 est expulsé à la base du manche, loin de l’opérateur et de l’animal.

Q. Où puis-je remplir ma bouteille de CO2  ?

R. Le dioxyde de carbone est l’un des gaz le moins dispendieux et le plus facilement disponible de tous les gaz comprimés. Des recharges sont offertes chez les fournisseurs locaux de matériel d'extinction ou de matériel de soudage et même dans les magasins auxiliaires de paintball. Des compagnies connues telles que Praxair et Liquid gas constitue des sources d’approvisionnement pour le CO2 et les grosses bouteilles de recharge (50 lb).

Q. Combien peut-on pratiquer d’injections avec un réservoir de CO2  ?

R. Ceci dépend évidemment de la dose utilisée, de la viscosité du vaccin et de la grosseur du réservoir. Le contenant de CO2 inclus avec le modèle AGRO-JET® le plus populaire (MIT-III) permet environ 500 injections à un dosage de 2 cc pour la plupart des médicaments­ liquides - moins pour des fluides très visqueux et plus pour ceux qui requièrent un dosage de moins de
2 cc.

Q. Combien pèse le réservoir de CO2 ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® vient avec une bouteille de CO2 de 5 lb ou 2,5 lb ; le poids se référant à la quantité de CO2 qui peut être comprimé dans le réservoir. La plus grosse bouteille pèse environ 20 lb à pleine capacité et la plus petite environ 10 lb. À l’achat, les deux bouteilles sont remplies et elles sont offertes avec leur propre veste style sac à dos qui facilite le transport; à un point tel qu’on l’oublie presque !

Q. À quelle vitesse peut fonctionner un injecteur ?

R. L’ AGRO-JET® permet de faire jusqu’à 3000 injections par heure. Une injection typique de
2 cc ne prend qu’une seconde. Lorsqu’on lâche la gâchette, l’injecteur se recharge et il est prêt pour la prochaine injection en moins d’une seconde.

 

Q. Est-ce difficile de nettoyer l’injecteur ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® se nettoie en un instant sans qu’on ait besoin de le démonter. Il suffit de remplacer le médicament dans la seringue de 60 cc par de l’eau déminéralisée et de la vider de son contenu en appuyant à l’arrière de la seringue ou en faisant un cycle de 5 à 10 injections avec l’AGRO-JET®. Voilà, c’est fait!

Haut de la page

L’administration des médicaments

Q. Comment le vaccin ou le médicament pénètre-t-il l’animal s’il n’y a pas d’aiguille pour percer la peau ?

R. Le vaccin ou le médicament pénètre dans la peau grâce à la pression exercée par un saphir synthétique ayant un orifice d’un diamètre de 0,008", 0,010" ou 0,012". Le médicament sous pression sort en un jet fin assez puissant pour pénétrer la peau. En ajustant la pression, les injections pénétreront à la profondeur présélectionnée soit intradermique, sous-cutanée ou intramusculaire.

Q. Comment savoir si le médicament a été injecté dans la bonne couche de peau ?

R. Une charte des pressions recommandées pour l’application particulière désirée est fournie avec l’AGRO-JET®. De plus, la bonne position est facilement vérifiable à l’oeil; une injection sous-cutanée laisse une petite bosse à la surface de la peau tandis qu’une injection intramusculaire ne laisse aucune trace.

Q. Comment l’injecteur s’approvisionne-t-il du vaccin?

R. L’appareil AGRO-JET® comprend une paire de seringues de 60 cc qui permettent, de manière traditionnelle, d’extraire le médicament des réservoirs. La seringue est donc reliée à un tube flexible transparent qui permet le transport du fluide jusqu’à l’orifice le tout à l’aide de la seringue remplie attachée au très commode berceau en haut de l’injecteur. Lorsqu’on exerce une pression sur la seringue, des bulles sont expulsées jusqu’à ce qu’on obtienne un jet continu, exactement comme avec une seringue traditionnelle. L’AGRO-JET® comprend le berceau à agrafe pour la seringue de 60 cc et un autre pour les bouteilles de 100 ml. Des réservoirs optionnels ont été conçus pour s’attacher à une veste et sont offerts en format de 500 cc et 1000 cc.

Q. Quelle est la plus grande dose qu’on peut injecter et ses variables ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® permet d’injecter des doses allant jusqu’à 5 cc avec des doses encore plus grandes en répétant les injections en périphérie. Le modèle qui permet d’injecter la dose la plus élevée est entièrement ajustable de 0,1 cc à 5,0 cc.

Q. Est-ce que l’injecteur doit être en contact avec l’animal ?

R. Oui, l’AGRO-JET® doit être en contact avec l’animal pendant la durée de l’injection, soit environ 1 seconde. De plus, on doit tenir l’injecteur en angle droit par rapport à la peau.

Q. Comment puis-je savoir si l’injection est réussie ?

R. On peut sentir le point d’injection au toucher (veuillez vous référer à la réponse de la question n°4). Cependant, il est encore plus évident de constater qu’une injection n’est pas réussie ; la majeure partie du médicament à injecter coulera sur la surface de la peau. Une fois que vous aurez fait plusieurs injections, vous développerez le sens du toucher et du son d’une injection réussie.

Q. Est-ce que l’injecteur se restreint à certains types de médicaments et de compléments ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® est conçu pour la vaccination de masse requérant des injections hypodermiques traditionnelles avec tout type de médicaments utilisés couramment.

Q. Est-ce qu’on peut utiliser l’AGRO-JET® chez les humains ?

R. Le « MED-JET® » est l’homologue de l’AGRO-JET® et il est approuvé par Santé Canada pour l’usage humain.

Q. Est-ce que les animaux sentent quelque chose ?

R. Les injections sont pratiquement indolores puisqu’il n’y a pas d’aiguille qui perce la peau. Cependant, l’animal sentira le fluide pénétrer pendant l’injection. La réaction apparente la plus courante chez les animaux est une réaction de sursaut en entendant le bruit du jet. Rares sont les animaux qui montrent une hésitation telle que celle expérimentée lors d’une injection avec aiguille.

Q. L’immunologie traditionnelle à l’aide d’aiguille peut causer des abcès et des kystes. Comment se compare l’AGRO-JET®?

R. Lorsque l’aiguille pénètre la peau, elle cause des lésions au tissu ce qui crée la formation de kystes et d’abcès. L’AGRO-JET® élimine toute apparition d’abcès et de kystes puisqu’il cause peu ou pas de trauma au tissu. Son processus breveté permet d’administrer à basse pression, de façon sécuritaire et indolore, tout vaccin ou médicament en un fin jet causant ainsi peu ou pas de trauma au tissu du point d’injection.

Haut de la page

Particularités du mécanisme

Q. Qu’est-ce qui est fourni avec l’injecteur ?

R. L’achat de l’AGRO-JET® inclut un réservoir de CO2 (uniquement au Canada et aux États-Unis) et un régulateur, une veste pour transporter la bouteille de CO2, l’injecteur, deux orifices, quatre tubes transparents, deux seringues de 60 cc, un porte-seringue à pince, une trousse de nettoyage pour les orifices, le disque compact du guide d’utilisation incluant un vidéo instructif montrant des scènes d’utilisation de l’appareil et une malette en plastique haute résistance.

Q. Quelle est la durée de vie d’un injecteur ?

R. Les composantes intérieures de l’AGRO-JET® (notamment le cylindre d’injection et l’orifice) sont en acier inoxydable, fabriquées avec précision et usinées selon des normes exigeantes. L’extérieur est revêtu de plastique très résistant pour la durabilité ainsi que pour faciliter
le nettoyage. Les joints étanches sont de dimensions standard et faciles à remplacer pendant l’entretien de routine. L’AGRO-JET® est conçu et fabriqué pour fonctionner sans soucis pendant de nombreuses années.

Q. Est-ce que l’orifice de l’AGRO-JET® s’obstrue parfois? Et si oui, comment puis-je le déboucher ?

R. Rincez l’appareil avec de l’eau déminéralisée après chaque séance pour réduire et éliminer les risques d’obstruction. Si un orifice s’obstrue, vous pouvez, en quelques minutes, enlever l’obstruction. Laissez échapper la pression en fermant le réservoir de CO2 et en tenant la gâchette pendant 5 secondes pour relâcher le gaz. Enlevez l’orifice du cylindre d’injection (l’écrou de serrage se serre à la main - aucun outil n’est nécessaire) et examinez attentivement.

Le piston de caoutchouc rouge, au bout de l’orifice, est entièrement détachable ; retirez-le et mettez-le de côté. Examinez l’ouverture de l’orifice en le plaçant sous une source de lumière (un orifice propre laissera un filet de lumière passer). Un orifice obstrué peut être nettoyer avec le fil fin fourni avec l’appareil en repoussant l’obstruction hors de l’orifice.

Après avoir retiré l’obstruction, rincez l’orifice avec de l’eau propre déminéralisée et replacez le piston rouge, puis remettez l’orifice en place dans l’AGRO-JET®. Serrez l’écrou de serrage à main et rincez le système avec de l’eau déminéralisée à l’aide de la seringue de 60 cc en exerçant une pression sur le piston de la seringue. Un mince jet d’eau continu sortira de l’orifice. Remplacez l’eau dans la seringue de 60 cc par le médicament; rechargez le système avec le CO2 et continuez les injections. Si le blocage réapparaît, un nettoyage plus en profondeur sera nécessaire. Enlevez l’orifice et faites-le bouillir dans de l’eau déminéralisée pendant 20 minutes. Répétez les étapes du nettoyage et réinstallez.

Q. Où l’AGRO-JET® est-il fabriqué?

R. L’ AGRO-JET® a été inventé au Canada par MIT (Technologies Médicales Internationales Inc. Medical International Technologies (MIT Canada) Inc.), dont les bureaux sont situés à Montréal, Québec. Le système d’administration de l’AGRO-JET® est une conception brevetée détenue par MIT et c’est le seul système au monde à permettre l’injection à basse pression de doses ajustables et à utiliser des vaccins et des gaz propulseurs facilement disponibles. L’AGRO-JET® est toujours fabriqué au Canada par MIT et il est commercialisé partout à travers le monde.

Q. Est-ce que le service et les pièces sont facilement disponibles ?

R. Pour nos clients canadiens et nos clients de l’État du Montana, aux États-Unis, le service et les pièces sont fournis par notre distributeur exclusif canadien, « WLT DISTRIBUTORS INC », situé à Winnipeg au Canada. Pour nos clients internationaux, le service et les pièces peuvent être obtenus en communiquant avec leur distributeur local ou avec notre service à la clientèle de Montréal au 514 339-9355.


Q. Combien pèse l’AGRO-JET®?

R. L’AGRO-JET® (MIT-III) pèse environ 2,2 lb et il est conçu de façon ergonomique pour le confort et pour faciliter l’utilisation.

Q. À quel point les mesures de dosage sont-elles précises ?

R. Le dosage atteint une précision de plus ou moins 1 % à 2 cc.

Q. Y a-t-il des risques de contamination croisée entre les animaux ?

R. Les études montrent qu’il n’y a aucun risque de contamination croisée avec l’AGRO-JET®. Les rapports des récentes études sont disponibles sur notre site Web anglais dans la section
« Research & Dev. » Malheureusement, ces rapports sont présentement uniquement disponibles en anglais.

Q. Peut-on utiliser l’AGRO-JET® pour n’importe quel type de bétail ?

R. Oui, différents types d’AGRO-JET® existent pour le bétail, pour les animaux de compagnie et la volaille; du poussin d'un jour au bœuf d’expérience. Trois modèles sont offerts pour les animaux de plus petite taille (principalement pour la volaille et les animaux de compagnie) et d’autres pour les animaux plus gros tels que les cochons de toutes tailles, le bétail, les chevaux, les moutons, etc.

Q. Est-ce que l’AGRO-JET® est difficile à utiliser ?

Au contraire, c’est la simplicité même. L’opérateur se familiarise complètement avec l’AGRO-JET® après environ une heure d’utilisation.

Q. Combien coûte l’AGRO-JET®?

R. Le prix est bien sûr plus élevé que celui des seringues hypodermiques traditionnelles. Cependant, le coût réel est nettement inférieur à celui des seringues jetables utilisées dans les granges ou dans la pratique vétérinaire.

Haut de la page

Divers

Q. Est-ce que l’AGRO-JET® peut percer le contreplaqué et si oui, jusqu’à quelle épaisseur ?

NON, L’AGRO-JET® NE PEUT PAS PERCER LE CONTREPLAQUÉ DE QUELQUE ÉPAISSEUR QU’IL SOIT.

Q. Quels sont les avantages à utiliser l’AGRO-JET® plutôt que les aiguilles hypodermiques traditionnelles ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® est sécuritaire, rapide et extrêmement précis. Et comme il est presque indolore, les animaux ne souffrent plus de kystes, d’abcès ou de trauma causé par l’aiguille. Toutes les inquiétudes quant à la contamination croisée et tous les risques reliés au bris d’aiguille ainsi qu’à la contamination des carcasses par les morceaux d’aiguille sont éradiqués. Les blessures des opérateurs et des dresseurs causées par les aiguilles pendant et après l’injection sont choses du passé.

Q. Comment se fait-il que ce ne soit pas tout le monde qui possède un AGRO-JET® ?

R. L’AGRO-JET® est une percée technologique ultramoderne qui saura révolutionner la vaccination de masse et les programmes de traitement aux animaux. Plusieurs vétérinaires et agriculteurs ne connaissent pas encore l’existence de cette technologie, mais tout est sur le point de changer!

Version française  
MIT
MIT
 
Injection Home Products Research & Dev News About Us Contact Us
Operation of the AGRO-JET® System

Application of Medication

Mechanical Features

Miscellaneous


Operation of the AGRO-JET® System

Q. What gas is used to power the AGRO-JET® and why?

A. Carbon Dioxide ( CO2 ) powers the AGRO-JET®. CO2 is a non-flammable liquid gas that can be safely stored at high pressure and is readily available in a variety of cylinder sizes. The cylinder supplied with the unit will power the AGRO-JET® through several hundred injections.


Q. Does the CO2 go into the animal?

No, only the medication passes through the skin; the CO2 simply powers the internal mechanism of the AGRO-JET®. When the AGRO-JET® has completed an injection, the exhausted CO2 is released at the base of the handle away from the operator and animal.


Q. Where do I refill the CO2 cylinder?

Carbon dioxide is one of the most readily available and inexpensive of all compressed gases. Refills are available from local suppliers of fire extinguishing equipment, welding equipment and even paint-ball supply stores. Familiar company names such as Praxair, and Liquid Gas are ready sources of both CO2 and large (50 lb) refill tanks.


Q. How many injections can be accomplished with one CO2 tank?

This of course, depends on dosage, the viscosity of the vaccine and the size of the tank. The CO2 container included with the most popular model AGRO-JET® (MIT-III) will provide approximately 500 injections at a 2 cc dosage for most liquid medications - less for very viscous fluids and more for those that are less than 2 cc dosage.


Q. How much does the CO2 tank weigh?

Your AGRO-JET® will come with either a 5 lb or 2.5 lb CO2 cylinder; the weight referring to the amount of CO2 that can be compressed into the cylinder. The larger cylinder weighs approximately 20 lbs at full capacity; the lesser about 10 lbs. Both cylinders come complete with their own back-pack style vest allowing for a very comfortable carry; so much so that it is easy to forget it is even there!


Q. How fast can the injector work?

The AGRO-JET® is capable of up to 3000 injections per hour. A typical 2 cc injection is completed within 1 second. When the trigger is released, the injector reloads and is ready for the next injection in less than a second.


Q. How hard is it to clean the injector?

The AGRO-JET® cleans up in a jiffy without need for any disassembly. Simply replace the medication in the 60cc syringe with de-mineralized water and flush by pressing on the syringe plunger or cycling the AGRO-JET® through 5 to 10 shots. You're done!

back to top

Application of Medication

Q. How does the vaccine or medication get into the animal if there is no needle to pierce the skin?

The vaccine or medication is forced under pressure through a tiny, synthetic sapphire orifice just .008", .010" or .012" in diameter. The pressurized medication exits in a thin jet with sufficient force to enter the skin. By adjusting the pressure, injections are placed at a pre- selected depth including intradermal, subcutaneous and intramuscular.


Q. How do you know if the medication is being injected to the right depth?

Your AGRO-JET® will include a chart with recommended pressures for your specific application. Correct placement is easily verified visually; subcutaneous injections leave a small bump on the surface of the skin whereas intramuscular injections leave none.


Q. How is the injector supplied with vaccine?

The AGRO-JET® unit includes a pair of 60 cc syringes that draw medication in the conventional manner from standard containers. The syringe is then attached to a flexible, transparent tube that draws fluid to the jet orifice with the loaded syringe clipped onto a convenient cradle atop the injector. Bubbles are cleared by applying pressure to the syringe until a steady stream is achieved, just as one would with a conventional syringe. The AGRO-JET® includes the clip-on cradle for the 60 cc syringe and another for 100 ml bottles. Optional containers are designed to clip onto a vest and are available in 500 cc and 1000 cc sizes.


Q. What is the highest dose that can be injected and is it variable?

The AGRO-JET® can deliver up to a 5 cc injection with larger doses delivered by repeat injection to surrounding areas. The highest dosage model is fully adjustable from 0.1 cc to 5.0 cc.


Q. Does the injector have to be in contact with the animal?

Yes, the AGRO-JET® must be in contact with the animal for the length of the injection (about 1 second). The injector should also be held at a right angle to the skin.


Q. How do you know if an injection was successful?

The point of entry can be inspected by touch (please see reply to Question # 4). It will, however, be very evident if an injection was not successful as you will see the bulk of the intended injection running down the surface of the skin. Once you perform several injections, you will develop a sense for the sound and feel of a successful injection.


Q. Is the injector limited to specific medications and supplements?

The AGRO-JET® is designed for mass-vaccination with all liquid medications currently used in conventional hypodermics.


Q. Can the AGRO-JET® be used on humans?

The AGRO-JET®'s human counterpart is called the "MED-JET®" and is approved by Health Canada for use on humans.


Q. Do the animals feel anything?

The injections are virtually painless because there is no needle piercing the skin. The animal, however, will feel the fluid entering during the injection. Any visible reaction by the animal is more commonly a startle response to the sound of the jet. Rarely does the animal display the characteristic flinch experienced with conventional needle injections.


Q. Conventional needle immunology can cause abscesses and cysts. How does the AGRO-JET® compare?

Cysts and abscesses are caused by tissue damage inflicted by the needle at point of entry. The AGRO-JET® eliminates the occurrence of abscesses and cysts with little or no trauma to tissue. Its patented process delivers any vaccine or medication in a fine jet at low-pressure thus providing safe and painless entry with little or no trauma to the tissue at point of entry.

back to top

Mechanical Features

Q. What is included with each injector?

The AGRO-JET® comes complete with the CO2 cylinder (only in Canada and the United States) and regulator, a vest to carry the CO2 cylinder, the injector, two orifices, four lengths of transparent tubing, two 60 cc syringes, one clip-on syringe holder, one orifice cleaning kit, the owner’s manual CD with instructional video featuring footage of the unit at work, and high-impact plastic carrying case.”


Q. How durable is the injector?

The AGRO-JET®'s internal components (including the barrel and orifice) are stainless steel, precision engineered and machined to exacting standards. The exterior is clad in high-impact plastic for ease in cleaning and rugged durability. O-rings are of standard dimension and fit for easy replacement during routine maintenance. The AGRO-JET® is designed and built to provide many years of trouble-free operation.


Q. Does the AGRO-JET® orifice ever plug and if so, how do I unplug it?

Flushing the unit with de-mineralized water after each session will minimize or eliminate any risk of plugging. If an orifice ever becomes plugged, the operator can usually remove the blockage within just a few minutes. Relieve any pressure by turning off the CO2 supply and holding down the trigger for 5 seconds to release the gas. Remove the orifice from the barrel (retainer nut is hand-tight - no tools are required) and inspect closely.

The red rubber plunger at the end of orifice is freely removable; remove and set it aside. Inspect the orifice opening by aiming it at any light source (a clear orifice will allow a tiny amount of light to pass through). A plugged orifice can be cleared with the fine wire provided with the unit by pushing the obstruction back through the orifice.

After clearing the blockage, rinse the orifice with clean, de-mineralized water, replace the red plunger and return the orifice to its place in the AGRO-JET®. Hand-tighten the retainer nut and flush the system with de-mineralized water from the 60 cc syringe by applying pressure to the syringes' plunger. A thin but steady stream of water will soon rise from the orifice.

Replace the water in the 60 cc syringe with medication; recharge the system with CO2 and continue with injections. If the blockage recurs, a more thorough cleaning will be required. Remove the orifice and boil it in de-mineralized water for about 20 minutes. Repeat the cleaning procedure and re-install.


Q. Where is the AGRO-JET® made?

The AGRO-JET® was invented in Canada by MIT (Medical International Technologies (MIT Canada) Inc.), based in Montreal, Quebec. The delivery system of the AGRO-JET® is a patented design held by MIT and the only system in the world that delivers low-pressure injections at adjustable levels utilizing readily available sources of vaccine and propellant. The AGRO-JET® continues to be manufactured in Canada by MIT and is marketed throughout the world.


Q. Are parts and service readily available?

For our Canadian customers and customers in Montana, USA, parts and service are provided by our exclusive Canadian Distributor, "WLT DISTRIBUTORS INC" a company based in Winnipeg, Canada. As for our international customers, parts and service can be obtained by contacting their local distributor or by calling our Customer Service in Montreal at 514-339-9355.


Q. How much does the AGRO-JET® weigh?

The AGRO-JET® (MIT-III) weighs about 2.2 lbs and is ergonomically designed for comfort and ease of operation.


Q. How accurate is the dosage metering?

The dosage is accurate to plus or minus 1% at 2 cc.


Q. Is there any risk of cross-contamination between animals?

Studies have shown that there is no risk of cross-contamination with the AGRO-JET®. Reports from existing studies are available on this web-site. Simply click on the "Research" button above.


Q. Does the AGRO-JET® work on all types of livestock?

Yes, there is an AGRO-JET® for use with all livestock, small & companion animal and poultry, from the day old chick to the seasoned steer. Three models are available for smaller animals (mainly poultry and pets) and others for larger animals including pigs of all sizes, cattle, horses, sheep, etc.


Q. Is the AGRO-JET® difficult to use?

To the contrary, it is simplicity itself. Operators become fully familiar and comfortable with the AGRO-JET® within the first hour or two of use.


Q. How much does the AGRO-JET® cost?

The price is, of course, greater than that of a conventional hypodermic syringe. However, the actual cost is substantially less when compared to conventional disposable syringes in any large barn or veterinary practice.

back to top

Miscellaneous

Q. Will the AGRO-JET® shoot through plywood and if so, to what thickness?

NO THE AGRO-JET® WILL NOT SHOOT THROUGH PLYWOOD OF ANY THICKNESS.


Q. What are some of the advantages of using the AGRO-JET® over conventional, hypodermic needles?

The AGRO-JET® is safe, quick and extremely accurate. Virtually painless, animals will no longer suffer from needle-stick trauma, cysts or abscesses. Concerns regarding cross-contamination are eliminated as are any risks associated with broken needles and needle fragment contamination of carcasses. Needle-stick injuries to operators and handlers during and after injection are a thing of the past.


Q. Why doesn't everybody buy one of these AGRO-JET's®?

The AGRO-JET® is a state of the art, technological breakthrough that is poised to revolutionize mass-immunization and animal treatment programs. Many veterinarians and farm operators are not yet aware of its existence. That is about to change!